Skip to content

Regional Branches

The Queensland Council of Unions has 12 regional branches, stretching from Coolangatta to Cairns.

BUNDABERG

PO Box 17
Bundaberg Qld 4670
Tel: (07) 4132 8400
Maryborough@qtu.asn.au

President
Cheryl Dorron
Mob: 0409526141
cheryldorron@bigpond.com

Secretary
Richard Pascoe
Mob: 0428 770 084
rpascoe@qieu.asn.au

Meetings are held 5:30pm every second Wednesday of each month at the QCU Bundaberg, 44 Maryborough St, Bundaberg.

CAIRNS

PO Box 284
Cairns Qld 4870

President
Trish Berrill
mob: 0437 549 574
trish.berrill@unitedworkers.org.au

Secretary
Angelique Scott
angeliquescott@bigpond.com

Assistant Secretary
Bob Paten
Mob: 0408 153 144
bob.paten@bigpond.com

Meetings are held at 5.30pm on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 25/25 Graton Street, Cairns

GLADSTONE

PO Box 848
Gladstone Qld 4680

Contact
Phil Golby
Mob: 0419 657 801
phil.golby@amwu.asn.au

Meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 5.00pm at QRI Hall, Off St, Gladstone.

GOLD COAST

President
Beau Malone
Mob: 0430 824 609
beau@etu.org.au

Secretary
Jodie McFadden
Mob: 0437 733 062
jmcfadden@qtu.asn.au

PO Box 4 Varsity Lakes, QLD 4227.

IPSWICH

PO Box 5407
Brassall, Ipswich Q 4305

Secretary
Kylie Muscat
kylie.muscat@unitedworkers.org.au
0418 782 891

Treasurer
Steve Franklin
steve.franklin@amwu.asn.au
0419 414 016

Meetings held at 5:30pm, 2nd Tuesday of the month, Ipswich Trades Hall, Level 3, 4 Bell Street, Ipswich.

MACKAY

PO Box 171
Mackay Qld 4740

President
Deb Green
debinmackay@gmail.com
0431 732 435

Secretary
Terese Kingston
0437 119 275
t.kingston75@live.com.au

Meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month at 5.30pm at QCU Mackay Building, 41 Brisbane Street, Mackay.

MARYBOROUGH

Contact
Alison Finley-Bissett
mob: 0417 608 387
alison.finleybissett@together.org.au

MORANBAH AND CENTRAL HIGHLANDS

C/- CFMEU
PO Box 20
Moranbah Qld 4744

President
Frank Baker
Mob: 0428 162 305
Tel: (07) 4941 5409
frankbaker50@hotmail.com

Secretary
Chris Chant
Mob: 0400 488 188
cgchant@vtown.com.au

ROCKHAMPTON

PO Box 1441
Rockhampton Qld 4700

President
Ashleigh Saunders
Mob: 0419 796 467

Secretary
Dan Coxen
Mob: 0408 989 982
dcoxen@qtu.asn.au

Meetings held at 5.30pm on the first Tuesday of the month at Rockhampton Trades Hall, 110-114 Campbell St, Rockhampton.

SUNSHINE COAST

PO Box 876
Nambour Qld 4560

President
Dan Bessell
mob: 0437 184 315
sscoast@etu.org.au

Secretary
Robyn Sugden
Mobile: 0421 121 602
robynsugden@hotmail.com

Meetings held bi-monthly at the QTU Office, Capital Place, Birtinya 4575.

TOOWOOMBA

PO Box 2579
Toowoomba Qld 4350

President
Ronnie Weston
Mob: 0428 173 766
ronnie@amieuqld.asn.au

Secretary
Zeb Sugden
Mob: 0409 700 565
zsugden@qtu.asn.au

Meetings are held quarterly on last Tuesday at 6.30pm

TOWNSVILLE

PO Box 564
Townsville Qld 4810
Tel: (07) 4771 2873
Fax: (07) 4721 1582

President
Kathy Allan
Mob: 0417 623 901
Kathy.allan@cpsu.org.au

Secretary
Jim White
Mob: 0448 880 720
jim@plumbersunionqld.com

Meetings held quarterly on the first Monday of the month.